Pistol Permits

An application for a permit to carry a concealed/loaded pistol/revolver may be obtained at the Chesterfield Police Department or you can click to download a NH Resident Pistol/Revolver permit or a Non-resident Pistol/Revolver permit to print and fill out at home. Once the application is submitted, the process takes up to 14 business days. It is important to add phone numbers to the three references that you list because this is becoming the largest delay in processing applications.

If your application is denied, you will receive written notification of the reason for such denial. If you have not received any notification from us after 14 days, you can call the Chesterfield Police Department at (603) 363-4233 ext 60 and speak with our Administrator. She will tell you the status of your application.

If your application has been approved, you can come to the Chesterfield Police Department on Monday through Friday between 8:00 am and 3:00 pm to pick up your permit. A copy of a valid driver’s or non-driver’s ID will be required when you pick up the permit. A $10.00 fee is due at that time.

If you are a New Hampshire Pistol/Revolver License holder traveling to another state and wish to carry a concealed weapon using your New Hampshire license, contact that state directly to confirm their recognition status before carrying concealed weapons there. It is extremely important that all license holders be aware of the laws and requirements of all reciprocating states when visiting/traveling. Possession of a license does not supersede any other state’s laws or license requirements. License holders are subject to the laws of the state they are visiting.

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes